IPL 2023: फैफ डुप्लेसी से छीनी जाएगी कैप, ऑरेंज कैप की रेस हुई रोमांचक

IPL 2023: Cap will be removed from Faf du Plessis, orange cap race becomes exciting

#Cricket #IPL2023 #IPLRecords

IPL 2023

In IPL 2023, there are lot of ups and downs in the race for Orange Cap and Purple Cap.
The Orange Cap is given to the batsman who scores the most runs in an IPL season.
Purple Cap is given to the bowler who has taken the most wickets in the IPL season.

IPL 2023: After the completion of 57 matches in IPL 2023, many changes have been seen in the Orange Cap and Purple Cap race. Faf du Plessis is currently on top in the Orange Cap list this year, but a new explosive batsman has made a direct entry into the top-3. Significantly, the Orange Cap is given to the player who has scored the most runs in the IPL season, while the Purple Cap is given to the bowler who has taken the most wickets.

This player’s entry in the Orange Cap race

Leading the race for the Orange Cap in IPL 2023 is Faf du Plessis, the current skipper of Royal Challengers Bangalore, who has scored 576 runs so far. However, Suryakumar Yadav has also made it to the top rankings after his century against Gujarat Titans. With 479 runs in 12 matches, Suryakumar Yadav is currently third in the list of highest run-getters this season. The second spot is occupied by Yashasvi Jaiswal, a young Rajasthan Royals batsman, while Shubman Gill is also in the race for the Orange Cap.

Faf du Plessis – 576 runs

Yashasvi Jaiswal – 575 runs

Suryakumar Yadav – 479 runs

Shubman Gill – 475 runs

Devon Conway – 468 runs

Rashid Khan has a purple cap on his head

Rashid Khan is currently leading the battle for the Purple Cap in IPL 2023 with 23 wickets from 12 matches. At number two is Yuzvendra Chahal, who has taken 21 wickets. Piyush Chawla is third with 19 wickets, while Mohammed Shami is fourth with 19 wickets in 12 matches. Tushar Deshpande has made it to the top five with 19 wickets so far in the season.

Rashid Khan – 23

Yuzvendra Chahal – 21

Piyush Chawla – 19

Mohammed Shami – 19

Tushar Deshpande – 19

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.